Indian Films – 66th National Awards, A Journey

A journey from the colonial era to the 21st century

Recently 66th national film awards have been distributed in new Delhi Indian films are one of the most-watched movies in this world. Producing maximum films in one year on comparing production with other film industries like Hollywood, Nollywood of the world.

Ayushman Khurana and Vicky Kaushal got 66th national film award jointly for there movies Uri and Andhadhun. Keerthy Suresh a Telugu actress got the best actress award for her film Mahanati. Pad man in which Akshya kumar played a lead role, got the best Indian social film award.

History of national film awards

First national film award is one of the prestigious award in India, established in 1954. The Indian government’s Directorate of film festivals administrates this award ceremony since 1973 and then this award presented each year. President of India presents this award year however national film award is equivalent to American Academy Awards.

The Journey of Indian films

Indian films have experienced a wonderful journey from a silent film Alam Ara(1931) to The Mission Mangal(2019). Mumbai is the birthplace of India films which now spread all over India. Today Indian films have distributed all over Indian territory know with different names. Bollywood, Tollywood, Punjabi, Bhojpuri are some prominent film industries in India. The first Indian full-length motion movie is Raja Harischandra(1913). After that Indian films, passed through different stages and today is on the zenith of its journey.

66th national award winner of India films

Ages of Indian films

Dada Sahab Torne released Shree Pundalik a silent Marathi film first time in India on 18 May 1912. There was controversy in that time because the cameraman was not Indian. After that Dada Sahab Falke produced the full-length movie that was Raja HarisChandra(1913) because of his effort Dada Sahab award given every year to an Indian who work for Indian films.

Raja Harishchandra movie

Silent films (the 1890s–1920s), Talkies (1930s–mid-1940s), Golden Age (late 1940s–1960s), Classic Bollywood (1970s–1980s), New Bollywood (1990s–present) and Regional cinema (1970s–present) are the ages of Indian films. Each age has its own film stars who worked tirelessly continuously and made Indian film industry one of the world’s leading industry.Raj kapoor, Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar, Rajani Kant, Deva Nand, Dharmendra, Rishi Kapoor, Amitabh Bacchan, A.r Rehmann and Akshaya Kumar are flag bearer of the Indian cinema.

2 thoughts on “Indian Films – 66th National Awards, A Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *